A Bit About Me......for the blog party

Seeing as there will be quite a few newbies visiting my blog over the next week I thought it was about time I did a little list of things about me. So, pull up a chair, pop on your party hat, take a sip of your softie and grab a handful of nibbles......here we go...

1. I was born in New South Wales but have grown up in Western Australia. There is nothing NSW-ish about me, I'm a WAussie through and through.

2. Michael (hubby) and I have known each other since we were 13. We were boyfriend/girlfriend for four years and have been married for close to 11 years.

3. I am a Christian. I belive that I was born a sinner and that our Heavenly Father sent his own son to earth to take my payment for sin. I believe that he willingly went to the most cruel death in history and after three days, our Heavenly Father brought him back to life. I belive that without this act of grace I would be on a very different path.

4. I had very long hair in school which I had done in a very fashionable spiral perm twice - lesson learnt, don't get your fringe done. I was NOT popular in school at all, ever.

5. I have an urge to be creative every day. I also have an urge to tidy up everything I see every day! I can't help myself.

6. I have always been more creative than mathematical. I have tried to learn accounting, maths, how to read music and how to read patterns of all sorts many times over with very little success!

7. I have been to 13 countries - England, Scotland, USA, Singapore, Niger, Benin, Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Belgium and Papua New Guinea as well as sitting in Auckland (New Zealand) airport for an hour - does that count?

8. I have one brother and thats it. That's enough, he's great and I love him very much.

9. I have spent 7 years studying in total - 2 at NTM Bible College, 2 at TAFE and 3 doing a B.Arts at University.

10. I lived in Sydney for two years in 1993 and 1994 while at Bible College. I was 18 and it was the first time I moved out of home.

11. I did my major in painting and love to paint in oils and acrylics. Since I started playing with polymer clay I haven't lifted a brush except to varnish!

12. I have one daughter (so far) who is 17 months old. She's very cute, very funny and very bubbly (except for at the moment when there are teething moments but they are few and far between).

Labels: , , , , ,

The Ultimate Blog Party

Today the Ultimate Blog Party from 5 Minutes for Mom has begun. If you want to know whats involved then click on the link below. Its meant to be a party mood sooooooo..... here's some party lollies to enjoy!

Ultimate Blog Party

Labels: ,

Photo Friday

  • My WishList
  • Powered by Blogger